Trial Fields

Fleuroselect, together with participating members, conducts trials of new ornamental varieties at private trial grounds across Europe. Entries are evaluated by expert and independent judges on criteria including innovation, practical use, quality and exclusivity.

The Fleuroselect Trials are conducted at following locations, represented by an Expert Jury for the Gold Medal Award:

  • Ernst Benary Samenzucht, Germany
    Jury member: Amelie Merschmann & Sarah Kruck
  • Farao, Italy
    Jury member: Renato Faraone Mennella
  • Floranova, United Kingdom
    Jury member: Chris Spanton
  • Graines Voltz, France
    Jury member: Laurence Nidegger
  • Mr. Fothergill's , United Kingdom
    Jury member: David Fryer
  • PanAmerican Seed, Netherlands
    Jury member: Leon Vrijland
  • Pieterpikzonen, Netherlands
    Jury member: Guus Vogels
  • Sakata Ornamentals EMEA, Denmark
    Jury member: Morten Vestergaard 
  • SWEED Björn Höjrup, Sweden
    Jury member: Björn Höjrup
  • Syngenta Flowers, Netherlands
    Jury member: Gerard Werink
  • Takii Europe, Netherlands
    Jury member: Hendri Veurink
  • Wyss Samen Und Pflanzen, Switzerland
    Jury member: Marcel Burri
  • Vitroflora, Poland
    Jury member: Aleksander Michalik